Webinar featuring Forrester
March 27th at 11am ET / 8am PT / 3pm GMT 

The future of commerce is here. Over 50% of sales are happening through online marketplaces, and 53% of Amazon’s units sold are by their third party sellers. Amazon and Alibaba have proven the success, but it’s consumers who’ve decided the model is here to stay.

Join guest speaker Sucharita Kodali, Forrester VP and Principal Analyst, and Adrien Nussenbaum, Mirakl co-founder and CEO, in a discussion of 2019 digital commerce trends and the critical role marketplaces play in meeting increasing consumer demands.

Attendees will learn:

  • Forrester’s predictions for digital commerce in 2019 including why Forrester believes two thirds of shoppers will shop through marketplaces by 2022*
  • Why the trend is spreading to business buying, with 87% of business buyers already making business purchases on B2B marketplaces
  • How companies like Best Buy Canada and Albertson’s have launched a marketplace to quickly offer more products, improve customer experience, and accelerate commerce
  • The ROI organizations can expect to see from launching an online marketplace


About our guest speakers:

Sucharita Kodali Adrien Nussenbaum
Mulpuru_jpg Mirakl2019-Adrien-_jpeg
VP & Principal Analyst, Forrester CEO, Mirakl 
Biography - BlogTwitter LinkedIn - BlogTwitter

 

forrester-RGB_logo.png 

* Forrester Analytics: Online Marketplaces Tracker, 2015 To 2018 (Global), July 2018